Portraits

So for this weeks assignment, I was able to take some photos of people and how just capture their sweet moments in the mean time. I had the privilege to capture some shots of my best friends’ wedding and as well as another of my best friend throughout town.

Candid shot- I just captured this while they were talking to each other, and it was just a tender moment.

Environmental photo- This is just a photo of Paige and Brielle, Brielle is well known for doing things with hair and makeup, so this was her in her natural environment, I really like that I was able to capture her focusing on the hair, as well as getting the image of her curling Paige’s hair in the mirror. It was good.

Full Body- Brielle is very passionate about art, so being able to find this was one of the best things, especially while I was taking the photo. I really like all the colors that are in this photo, and I really tried to create that feeling of vibrancy when I edited it a little.

Group-posed; This was just a photo that was done with a photo filter just to cool the tone of the environment, and I just love this photo. I was able to make the arch pop and just have everyone with a good expression and enough light.

Blemish Tool- I used the blemish tool to just fix a little bit of things that were around Paige and Colin’s face. It worked out really well, and I thought that it turned out beautifully.

Iris Enhancer- For this, I took a shot of my cat, and I brightened her right eye a little, her left eye was already plenty bright, but I also used the spot healing tool to get rid of some dander that was showing on her fur.

This is the picture that I used the lighting for to get the other photo to lighten up a little bit.

Here is the lightened photo above!

And here is the original image!

 

I had a lot of fun with this project and being able to take photos of people and just capture them in the moment. It was beautiful.

2 thoughts on “Portraits

Add yours

  1. Good job taking pictures of the couple for the wedding! you did a really great job! I can’t believe you already got a wedding photo shoot gig! keep up the good work

    Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑